Other States that do not permit shipping to your home will allow PWC to ship to a licensed consignee such as a restaurant, bar, or bottle shop that holds a license to sell or serve wine. If you want to do this, simply fax or mail us a copy of the establishment’s Wine (Beer or Liquor) license with the shipping address noted. There is no additional bottle or sales tax or import fee to the consignee as the sale is to you.
A sale of wine to individuals under 21 years of age is illegal in the United States. At the time of purchase, individual must be 21 years of age or older to purchase wine. A signature of an adult 21 years or older will be required at the time of delivery.
UPS ground transportation is our primary carrier. The driver will require an adult (at least 21 years of age) signature upon delivery. An e-mail notification will be sent at the time of shipment so you can make arrangements to accept your shipment. If you are not available to receive your shipment after multiple attempts the product may be returned to PWC. Any returned product, or refused product will be credited back to your account less the shipping and handling fees.
Any wine or other products purchased in your shopping cart will be shipped based on your shipping preference, such as 2nd day air or ground. All wine club shipments will be shipped UPS ground or an alternative carrier based on the state. Not all states are served by all carriers for wine shipments (see below for state regulations).
Because of variable laws controlling the shipment of wine in the United States, we have provided this shipping section to help you determine the restrictions and limitations that you may face when buying wine over the Internet. Any wine sold to you through Pacific Wine Club is sold in Oregon and title passes to you, the buyer, in Oregon. The buyer is solely responsible for the shipment of wine from our warehouse. We make no representation concerning your legal rights to ship or receive wine into any state or country. By placing this order, you authorize us to act on your behalf to engage a common carrier to deliver your order to your selected designation.
We will make every effort to deliver into your state unless it is illegal to do so. If your state does not allow shipping, we suggest you ship into a nearby state that allows shipping. Some states that prohibit shipping wine to your home may allow you to have your wine shipped to your favorite restaurant, bar, or bottle shop
We ship to the customer's home or business address in the following States:
Helpful Hint: We suggest shipping to a business or renting a package store mailbox. For a minimal fee your mail is secure and there is always someone available to sign for shipments. These small package stores are great and it also gives you a business address to ship to, not a residential address that can save you time and money.